Honorary Degrees Committee

2015–2016 Academic Year


Professor Margo Apostolos
Glorya Kaufman School of Dance


Professor Willow Bay
Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism

Professor Iris Chi
School of Social Work

Professor Solomon Golomb
Viterbi School of Engineering

Professor Andrew McMahon
Keck School of Medicine

Mr. David Moreno 
Undergraduate Student

Ms. Mary Pallares 

Professor Angel Papadakis
Glorya Kaufman School of Dance

Professor Timothy Pinkston
Viterbi School of Engineering

Mr. Markeith Royster
Graduate Student

Professor Emerita Carole Shammas
Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences

Professor Michael S. Waterman
Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences

Professor Charles White
Roski School of Art and Design

Professor Roberta Williams
Keck School of Medicine of USC


Professor Martin L. Levine
Vice Provost and Senior Advisor to the Provost


Jacob Laux
Administrative Assistant
Office of the Provost
(213) 740-6715

  • Honorary Degrees

    Office of the Provost, ADM 204
    University of Southern California
    Los Angeles, CA 90089-4019
    Telephone: (213) 740-6715
    E-mail: laux@provost.usc.edu